Railways Stations nearby TAMBARAM (TBM) Station:


Similarly, How many stations are there from Tambaram to Chengalpattu?

EMU LOCAL train Route Schedule and Stops

The EMU LOCAL train (Chengalpattu) has 11 stations departing from Tambaram Railway Station and ending in Chengalpattu.

Additionally, How many stations are in Chennai? It has over 40 railway stations which are part of an extensive suburban railway network The city is served by three railway terminals – the Chennai Central railway station and the Chennai Egmore railway station and the Tambaram railway station.

Which area comes under Chennai South?

South Chennai region would include Valasaravakkam, Alandur, Adyar, Perungudi and Sholinganallur and have a total area of 158.84 km. The population of the region would be 10.8 lakh.

How many railway stations are there in Chennai?

There are


railway stations in Tamil Nadu. The 5 main Tamil Nadu railway stations are Chennai Central, Tambaram, Chennai Egmore, Chengalpattu, Coimbatore Junction.

Train Stations and Station Code of Tamil Nadu.

Code MS
Station Name Chennai Egmore
Place Chennai Egmore

How many local trains are there in Chennai?

Chennai Local Trains (Southern Railways) is a public transportation provider in Chennai which operates Train lines. The Chennai Local Trains (Southern Railways) has 19 Train lines in Chennai with 77 Train stations.

Is local train running in Chennai?

In line with the Covid-19 lockdown relaxations announced by the Tamil Nadu government, the Southern Railways Thursday informed that the suburban train services will resume in Chennai from June 25.

What are the stations in Chennai?

Stadiums Chennai

  • C. M A Chidambaram Stadium. 4.5. 14888 Ratings. …
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium. 4.3. 7775 Ratings. …
  • Rajarathinam Stadium. 4.1. 2888 Ratings. …
  • C. Aquatic Stadium. 4.2. …
  • Dr. J Jayalalitha Indoor Basketball Stadium. 3.9. …
  • Ajeya Stadium. 4.1. 630 Ratings. …
  • C. Mayor Radhakrishnan Hockey Stadium. 4.4. …
  • Manohar C Watsa Stadium. 4.7. 456 Ratings.

How many major railway stations are there in Chennai?

Four major terminal railway stations provide transportation services for the city: Chennai Central Railway Station, Chennai Egmore Railway Station, Chennai Beach Railway Station, and Tambaram Railway Station.

What is the station name of Chennai?

M.G. Ramachandran Central Railway Station, commonly known as Chennai Central (station code: MAS), is the main railway terminus in the city of Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India.

Is T Nagar Chennai North or South?

T. Nagar assembly constituency is part of Chennai South (Lok Sabha constituency).

Is Chennai North or South?

Chennai is located on the south–eastern coast of India in the north–eastern part of Tamil Nadu on a flat coastal plain known as the Eastern Coastal Plains.

Which areas are east Chennai?

South and East Chennai

  • Teynampet.
  • Thousand Lights.
  • Gopalapuram.
  • Mylapore.
  • Chromepet.
  • Egmore.
  • Chetpet.
  • Perungudi.

Which is the railway station in Chennai?

Major Railway Stations near Chennai Central Kannappar Thidal Periyamet Chennai Tamil Nadu

Station Train Frequency Distance

600 0.12 Kms
(PER)PERAMBUR 184 4.16 Kms

What is the new name of Chennai railway station?

On 5 April 2019, the station was officially renamed as Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. M.G. Ramachandran Central Railway Station.

How many main railway stations are there in Chennai?

Four major terminal railway stations provide transportation services for the city: Chennai Central Railway Station, Chennai Egmore Railway Station, Chennai Beach Railway Station, and Tambaram Railway Station. Other small stations in Chennai include Moore Market Complex Railway Station and Chennai Park Railway Station.

What is the new name of Chennai?

In 1996, the Government of Tamil Nadu officially changed the name from Madras to Chennai. At that time many Indian cities underwent a change of name.

How many tracks are there in Chennai Central?

Chennai Central railway station

Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. M.G. Ramachandran Central Railway Station Chennai Central


Connections MTC, Suburban Rail, MRTS, Chennai Metro.

Are local trains running now?

Local train services are currently running only for personnel engaged in health and other essential services, and are out of bound for general commuters in view of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Which trains are running in Chennai?

Train Originates from Chennai Central (MAS)

  • MAS QLN SUVIDHA-82631. MAS – ERS. Schedule & Route. …
  • MAS SHM EXP-22826. MAS – SHM. …
  • MAS SRC AC EXP-22808. MAS – SRC. …
  • MAS VSKP EXP-22802. MAS – VSKP. …
  • MAS HUBLI EXP-22698. MAS – UBL. …

Is Metro trains running today in Chennai?

Chennai metro timings: Trains will now be operated from 5.30 am to 11 pm from Monday to Saturday, with a headway of 5 minutes during peak hours and a headway of 10 minutes during non-peak hours. … Peak hour services will be from 8 am to 11 am and 5 pm to 8 pm with trains running with a headway of 5 minutes.

Which is the biggest stadium in Chennai?

M. A. Chidambaram Stadium

Public transit MRTS
Owner Tamil Nadu Cricket Association
Operator Tamil Nadu Cricket Association


What was Anna Salai road originally known as?

Anna Salai (Tamil: [aɳɳaː saːlaɪ]), formerly known as St. Thomas Mount Road or simply Mount Road, is an arterial road in Chennai, India. It starts at the Cooum Creek, south of Fort St George, leading in a south-westerly direction towards St. Thomas Mount, and ends at the Kathipara Junction in Guindy.

What is the name given to the international airport at Chennai?

About Madras International Meenambakkam Airport. Chennai International Airport, earlier known as Madras International Airport, is located 7 km to the south of Chennai.