– Go to the group you want to delete, and click “Members.” Click beside each person’s name, and select “Remove from Group.”
– Once you’ve removed everyone else in the group, choose “Leave Group” next to your name.
– Click “Leave and Delete”.
– And voila! Your Facebook Group is gone.

Admins can, however, archive a group. Archiving a group means it won’t appear in search results to non-members, and no new members can join the group. Groups can be unarchived by any admin. Additional information about what happens to content on Facebook when it is deleted can be found in Facebook’s data policy.

Subsequently, How do I delete or archive a Facebook group?

To delete a group: From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group from Groups You Manage or by searching for it. Click Members below the name of the group. Click next to each member’s name and select Remove member.

Also, What does it mean when you archive a Facebook group?

Admins can’t delete a group they didn’t create unless the creator chooses to leave the group first. Admins can, however, archive a group. Archiving a group means it won’t appear in search results to non-members, and no new members can join the group. Groups can be unarchived by any admin.

Can you unarchive a Facebook group?

To unarchive a group: From your News Feed click Groups in the left menu and select the archived group. Click Unarchive Group at the top of the group and then click Confirm.

Last Review : 6 days ago.


What does Archive on Facebook mean?

Archiving a conversation hides it from your inbox until the next time you chat with that person, while deleting a conversation permanently removes the message history from your inbox. To archive a conversation: Desktop App: … Click Hide Conversation.

What happens when you archive a Facebook group?

Admins can, however, archive a group. Archiving a group means it won’t appear in search results to non-members, and no new members can join the group. Groups can be unarchived by any admin.

How do I delete a Facebook group with thousands of members?

Unfortunately, there’s no way to delete group members in bulk. Removing members individually will be a very time consuming process if you have hundreds or even thousands of members. In this case, you might just want to archive the group instead as it’s a quicker solution.

How do I delete a large Facebook group?

– Go to Facebook.com and navigate to “Groups” on the home page.
– Select the group that you wish to delete.
– Navigate to “Members” on the left side of the page.
– Click the “More” button next to each member’s name and then select “Remove from Group.” Hit “Confirm.”

What happens when you put messages in archive?

So in effect, archiving lets you tidy up your inbox by moving messages from your inbox into your All Mail label, so you don’t have to delete anything. … when someone responds to a message you’ve archived, the conversation containing that message will reappear in your inbox automatically!

What happens when you archive a post on Facebook?

Archive This option is for Facebook content you no longer want others to see but that you want to keep for yourself. Delete Use this feature to move posts you no longer want into the trash. The trash will stay there for 30 days before being deleted unless you choose to manually delete or restore the posts before then.

How do you unarchive a group?

Click the “Menu” button from the top toolbar, and select the “Archive” option. From the pop-up, click the “Confirm” button. Your group will be archived. You can go back to the group at any time and click the “Unarchive Group” button to resume group activities.

How do I permanently delete a Facebook group?

– Go to the group you want to delete, and click “Members.” Click beside each person’s name, and select “Remove from Group.”
– Once you’ve removed everyone else in the group, choose “Leave Group” next to your name.
– Click “Leave and Delete”.
– And voila! Your Facebook Group is gone.

Can you archive a Facebook group?

First, open the Facebook website in your browser of choice, and navigate to the Facebook Group you want to archive or delete. Click the “Menu” button from the top toolbar, and select the “Archive” option. From the pop-up, click the “Confirm” button. Your group will be archived.

How do I delete a Facebook group I didn’t make?

Groups are deleted when they have no members. If you created a group, you can delete the group by removing all its members and then yourself. Admins can’t delete a group they didn’t create unless the original creator chooses to leave it.

How do I mass delete Facebook group posts?

You can also open the “Confirm to Delete” menu and select or deselect all the posts at once. When you’ve reviewed and selected posts, open up that “Confirm to Delete” menu, and then select the “Delete” command.

What happens when you archive on Facebook?

When you archive a chat, it disappears from the chat list and hides but not deleted. You can read the previous messages in that particular chat anytime. You will also receive new messages.

Where do FB messages go when archived?

3. Once you’re in the Chats screen, click the settings icon (the little gear next to the large “Messenger” label) to reveal another dropdown menu. 4. From the dropdown menu, click “Archived Threads.” You will then be taken to your archived conversations, which you can read as you like.

Does the other person know if you archive a chat in Messenger?

For both delete and archive, when the other person messages you, the message will appear in your inbox and you will be notified about it like any other message. … However, in case of the archive, the previous messages will still be there, but the chat thread will be empty for deleted messages.

How do I temporarily disable my Facebook page?

– Click in the top right of Facebook.
– Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
– Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
– Click Deactivation and Deletion.
– Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.

[advanced_iframe use_shortcode_attributes_only=”true” src=”about:blank” height=”800″ width=”800″ change_parent_links_target=”a#link1″ show_iframe_as_layer=”external” enable_ios_mobile_scolling=”true”]
Spread the word ! Don’t forget to share.